Press "Enter" to skip to content


FL Workforce Investment Board (FLWIB)

Made up of members from both the private and public sector of Ontario, Seneca, Wayne and Yates counties in New York State, the Board is the decision-making entity responsible to:

  • OVERSEE the local workforce system
  • DEVELOP a Strategic Plan
  • DESIGNATE the One-Stop operator(s)
  • CERTIFY eligible providers of youth, training & intensive services
  • NEGOTIATE local performance measures
  • ESTABLISH performance goals
  • EVALUATE and improve performance

The Finger Lakes Workforce Investment Board is seeking applicants for the One-Stop Operator for the period of 7/1/19-6/30/20 with the option for renewal.  Please see the RFP.

One-Stop Operator RFP

Slate of Officers

Michael Rusink
Rick Plympto
Private Sector
Michael Manikowsk
Public Sector
Robert Doebli

Board Members

Kathy Baker
Human Resources Manager
Reliant Community Federal Credit Union
Scott Bischoping
Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES
Lina Brennan
Human Resources Manager
FL Regional Health System
Mary Lee Burnell
Seneca Nursing & Rehab Center
Deborah Culeton
Manager of Executive Support
IDI Billing Solutions
Mike Davis
Business Manager
IBEW Local 840
Jennifer DeVault
Vice President of Associate Services
Thompson Health
Robert Doeblin
Director of Housing Operations
Geneva Housing Authority
Sarah Eighmey
Business Manager
Anthony Road Wine Company/Martini Vineyards
Thomas Facer
Farm Fresh First, LLC.
Maria Fisher
Chief of Staff
Rochester & Genesee Valley Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
Michelle Fortune
HR Business Partner & Business Development
Newark-Wayne Community Hospital
Elizabeth “Lynn” Freid
Regional Director
Workforce Development Institute
Richard House
County Administrator
Wayne County
Mark Juliano
EVP & General Manager
del Lago Resort & Casino
Michael Kauffman
General Manager
Eastview Mall
Stanley Knecht
VP of Engineering & Product Marketing
ITT/Goulds Pumps
Danielle Maloy
Regional Coordinator
Michael Manikowski
Executive Director
Ontario Co. Economic Dev. & IDA
Kim Morgan
Director of Admissions
Keuka College
John Mueller
Willow Bend Farm LLC
Julia Murphy
Employment Services Manager I
New York State Department of Labor
Dr. Robert Nye
Finger Lakes Community College
Lori Parish
AVP/Corporate Secretary
Generations Bank
Joseph Pellerite
Executive Vice President of Operations
O’Connell Electric
Bonnie Percy
County Legislator
Yates County
Dave Phillips
Training Manager
GW Lisk
Rick Plympton
Optimax Systems, Inc.
C. Mitchell Rowe
County Manager
Seneca County
Michael Rusinko
Assistant VP/ Small Business Lending
Lyons National Bank
Ann Scheetz
Executive Director
Ontario ARC
Eileen Tiberio
Ontario County Department of Social Services

Minutes & Agendas